"Down-to-earth" meets innovative spirit 

This is

Grundstoff

Who actually says that a good dose of down-to-earthness and creative concepts contradict each other?

We want to make the world a little bit better with ecological products, a long family tradition in the carpet business and optimal services for our customers - at every point in the business process.

Natural fibers are our basic material

As inconspicuous as carpets may sometimes be: very quietly and unnoticed, they make an enormous contribution to the daily "feel at home". They function as a colored stylistic element, room divider, playground, foot flatterer or cuddly meadow. In this way, you automatically direct our perception of spaces.

At some point we said to ourselves: when there is so much contact with a thing like a rug, natural materials should be used as much as possible. We want to get back to nature, but with modern means and new ideas. We combine traditional weaving technique with new machine methods, e.g. in the production of our innovative "Purstoff" series: sisal carpets are woven with fleece in such a way that the top and bottom no longer have to be connected with industrial adhesives! The result: a 100% organic carpet that does not contain any artificial or chemical components.

The following applies to all our products: they are sustainable and last a particularly long time.

We are rug manufacturers.

And service providers.

We can't separate that…

…and neither do we want to. From our point of view, innovative rug products and services related to planning, purchasing and support of our customers are inseparable. We offer our business partners clear processes and sound advice. With automation, we ensure that our customers have as little effort as possible in the process. And we provide every customer with information and digital data that they can use to make their own business even better in the future. This includes transparency and a trusting relationship - with customers as well as with suppliers, the basis for profitable cooperation.

Kartendaten © 2022 Google, INEGI
Kartendaten © 2022 Google, INEGI

Grundstoff is „Made in Germany“

We develop our products in Germany. We decided to do this in order to be able to offer our customers guaranteed fair, high-quality and sustainable carpets. This is where we are "grounded" in and this is where we want to ensure fair working conditions. Excellent workmanship, well thought-out design and functioning processes are as much a part of our self-image as they are of the title "Made in Germany". What also connects us to Germany: Philipp descends from a rug and carpet making family and represents the fifth generation. Carpet production was his childhood room, Philipp absorbed his knowledge of the industry with his mother's milk.

Do you already know the individual parts that make up Grundstoff?

Get to know our strong team!

„Bodenhaftung“ trifft Innovationsfreude 

Das ist

Grundstoff

Wer sagt eigentlich, dass sich eine gute Portion Bodenhaftung und kreative Konzepte widersprechen?

Wir wollen die Welt ein bisschen besser machen, mit ökologischen Produkten, einer langen Familientradition im Teppich-Business und optimalen Dienstleistungen für unsere Kunden - an jeder Stelle im Geschäftsprozess.

Naturfasern sind unser Grundstoff

So unscheinbar Teppiche auch manchmal sein mögen: Ganz leise und unbemerkt leisten sie einen enormen Beitrag zum täglichen „Wohnfühlen“. Sie fungieren als farbiges Stilelement, Raumtrenner, Spielplatz, Fußschmeichler oder Kuschelwiese. Damit lenken Sie ganz automatisch unsere Wahrnehmung von Räumen. 

Wir haben uns irgendwann gesagt: Wo so viel Kontakt zum Menschen besteht, sollten auch möglichst natürliche Rohstoffe eingesetzt werden. Wir wollen zurück zur Natur, aber mit modernen Mitteln und neuen Ideen. Wir verbinden althergebrachte Webkunst mit neuen maschinellen Methoden, z. B. bei der Herstellung unserer innovativen Purstoff-Serie: Sisalteppiche werden mit Vlies so verwoben, dass Ober- und Unterseite nicht mehr mit Industrieklebern verbunden werden müssen! Das Ergebnis: ein zu 100 % organischer Teppich, der komplett ohne künstliche oder chemische Bestandteile auskommt.

Für alle unsere Produkte gilt: Sie sind nachhaltig und halten besonders lang.

Wir sind Teppichhersteller. 

Und Dienstleister. 

Wir können das nicht trennen …

… und wollen das auch nicht. Aus unserer Sicht gehören innovative Teppichprodukte und Services rund um die Planung, den Einkauf und die Betreuung aufseiten unserer Kunden untrennbar zusammen. Wir bieten unseren Geschäftspartnern klare Prozesse und eine fundierte Beratung. Wir sorgen mit Automatisierung dafür, dass unsere Kunden möglichst wenig Aufwand im Prozess haben. Und wir geben jedem Kunden Informationen und digitale Daten an die Hand, mit denen er sein eigenes Geschäft in Zukunft noch besser machen kann. Dazu gehören Transparenz und ein vertrauensvolles Verhältnis – zu Kunden wie zu Lieferanten, die Basis für eine gewinnbringende Zusammenarbeit.

Kartendaten © 2022 Google, INEGI
Kartendaten © 2022 Google, INEGI

Grundstoff ist „Made in Germany“

Wir entwickeln unsere Produkte in Deutschland. Dazu haben wir uns entschieden, um unseren Kunden garantiert faire, hochwertige und nachhaltige Teppiche anbieten zu können. Hier sind wir „geerdet“ und hier wollen wir auch für faire Arbeitsbedingungen sorgen. Exzellente Wertarbeit, durchdachtes Design und funktionierende Prozesse gehören gleichermaßen zu unserem Selbstverständnis wie zum Prädikat „Made in Germany“. Was uns außerdem mit Deutschland verbindet: Philipp kommt aus einer Familie mit großer Teppichtradition aus fünf Generationen. Die Teppich-Produktion war sein Kinderzimmer, sein Branchenwissen hat Philipp quasi mit der Muttermilch aufgesogen.

Kennen Sie schon die Einzelteile, die Grundstoff ausmachen?

Lernen Sie unser starkes Team kennen!